Skip to content


The NEAAPA Awards Committee is currently seeking nominations for the Annual Meeting Awards. You can nominate the employee of a NEAAPA member by completing the online application below. Applications can also be downloaded and sent in.

If you have questions, you can contact John Guertin, Awards Committee Chair at or Ed Hodgdon, NEAAPA Secretary at

All nominations are due by January 31, 2022


2019 Winners

Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award: Gary Slade, Amusement Today

Pinnacle Award: Amanda Antonioli, Lake Compounce Theme Park

Paragon Award: Premier Rides, Inc.

2018 Winners

Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award: Rimus Grazulis, Edaville Family Theme Park

Pinnacle Award: Carson Natale, Sodexo at Canobie Lake Park

Paragon Award: Quassy Amusement & Water Park

2017 Winners

Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award: Bill Cormier, Funtown Splashtown USA

Pinnacle Award: Rachel Morrissey, Canobie Lake Park

Paragon Award: Dippin' Dots

2016 Winners

Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award: Marie Provost, Six Flags New England

Pinnacle Award: Frank Hamedl, Quassy Amusement & Water Park

Paragon Award: Six Flags New England

2015 Winners

Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award: Don Fleck, CLM Entertainment Group

Pinnacle Award: Christopher Smith, Southwick's Zoo

Paragon Award: Funtown Splashtown USA

Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award

The Alan E. Ramsay Safety Award is presented to an individual that has demonstrated "an unparalleled commitment to safety in the amusement parks and attractions industry." Alan Ramsay, a NEAAPA Past President and Hall of Fame member, was a certified risk evaluator and developed training materials for amusement rides and devices throughout the world. Alan embodied safety in our industry, and this award was created in his honor, as a lasting legacy to his contributions to the industry in New England.

Pinnacle Award for Guest Service Excellence

The Pinnacle Award is presented to a student employee that has demonstrated "peak perfection in guest/customer service." Nominees must be enrolled in a college or university program that is tourism/hospitality in nature.

A $500 cash award is also presented to the winner to be used towards their continuing education.

Paragon Award for Marketing Excellence

The Paragon Award is presented to a member that has created outreach or advertising pieces that demonstrate "unequaled excellence in graphic promotion". This can include brochures, flyers, print advertising, social media promotion, etc.